0 %

Sorry, there are currently no results available



Recent Publications



The Lima Convention Centre, Architecture Masterprize Winner

The project won under the "Institutional architecture" category

The Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao hosted the awards ceremony of the 2019 Architecture MasterPrize (AMP) on October 14th last. Having its headquarters in the USA, the AMP intends to become one of the most respected architecture prizes and to set a new reference for architecture and design professionals the world over. The award celebrates excellence in terms of design and innovation in the fields of architecture, interior design and landscaping, and it particularly values and acknowledges the desire to go beyond and the use of materials and technology to achieve what is apparently impossible.

This year, our Lima Convention Centre (LCC) won the AMP in the Institutional Architecture category.
Other award winners are Zaha Hadid Architects and b720 Fermin Vazquez Arquitectos.

Annual programmes

The Architecture Masterprize organises three annual programmes:
The Architectural Design of the Year is awarded to individual projects created in the last 5 years by individuals and teams that have demonstrated excellence in architecture, interior design or landscape design.

The Architectural Firm of the Year Award recognises the excellence of firms of architecture, interior design and landscape design and it is awarded based on the work carried out by these throughout their life.

The Architectural Products of the Year acknowledges the most relevant products and materials that satisfy the demanding requirements of 21st century construction.

October 17, 2019


  • Share on Facebook
  • Share with Twitter
  • Share with Linkedin

Farmani Group

The Architecture MasterPrize ™ was created by Farmani Group as the sister initiative of the International Design Awards (IDA), which recognize and celebrate sustainable and intelligent multidisciplinary design since 2007.

The Farmani Group, established in 1985, organizes the International Design Awards (IDA), the International Photography Awards, the Prix de la Photographie in Paris, the London International Creative Competition and the Annual Lucie Awards for Photography.

Maria Cortes and Tono Fernandez collecting the award. Dinner during the awards ceremony.